Fun Friday #2: USB Drives

We’ve all heard this time and time again. Back up your stories. This is especially emphasised during NaNoWriMo. You put so much time and effort into writing that you would die if it was all deleted by an accidental click of a button. Or if someone *gasp* stole your laptop! I’ll admit it right now, I would be in tears. The ugly kind where my face was scrunched up, red, and snot was running down my face.

I almost had that happen once. It was during NaNoWriMo 2012 and my two-year old son hit some button (or, most likely, several) and deleted several pages. Luckily, it didn’t reach the ugly crying phase, just the panic mode that happens before. Huge eyes, short, shallow breaths. Thank freakin’ goodness for the undo button. I was easily able to get it all back.

It was then I decided I really needed to back up all my stories. Each story is like a piece of our soul, if don’t want our soul to die with one mistake, we need to store them in little horcruxes for them to be safe. Why yes, I did just bring Harry Potter into the conversation. Crucio me. Now, horcruxes storage devices are so much more fun to use if they’re cute, silly, creepy, or any combination. Here are some fun ideas to get you started:

For the fashionista

For the writer who runs

For the suspense/thriller writer

For the Marvel fan

For the writer who needs a little help getting those words out

For the femme fatale

For the gadget geek

You’d be amazed at how many are out there! You’re sure to find one that fits your stories. Me, I think I’ll go for the femme fatale. 😉

Signature

2 thoughts on “Fun Friday #2: USB Drives

Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing what you have to say, so leave a comment!

