Why I sometimes hate blogging

As a writer, I constantly have words flowing through my head. Some make sense, most don’t. Some days they come out willingly, other days I’m trying to push them out with the same outcome of trying to put a cat in water.

It’s the same with blogging. I’ll get these totally amazing ideas, but as soon as I sit down to write them…Bam. Words=cat. Computer=water. Even if I am able to get a few posts out that are half way decent, the well runs dry. What am I supposed to blog about? I’m by no means an expert in the world of writing. I don’t have any inside scoops to share. Heck, I’m not even published! Yet. That day will soon come.

What do you do when you can’t think of something to blog? Do you post something random? Like a blogging hate blog post? What do you enjoy reading about from your favorite blogs?

signature

4 thoughts on “Why I sometimes hate blogging

  1. I tend to take a moment to free write by hand with the internet off, and come of with random stuff. Then pick the most coherent of stuff. … Also no stupid twitter word count limit.^^ (That makes communications overly difficult.)

  2. Pingback: Making Blogs Sexy | SoshiTech

  3. Pingback: Everybody Hates Me (Justin Beiber) | marissabergen602

Thanks for stopping by! I love hearing what you have to say, so leave a comment!

